Weight a Minute!!!

  Listen to, or read any form of media, and you’ll see countless ads selling some kind of weightloss product or plan. Here are just a few from A – Z. Atkins, Dr.Bernstein, Caveman Diet, Dukan DietEphedrine, Fit For Life, Gastric Bypass, Herbalife, Instinct Diet, Jenny Craig, Ketogenic diet, LA Weightloss, Mediterranean Diet, Nutrition House, Oat Diet, P90X , Quanita’s, Runner’s World Runner’s Diet, South Beach, Kevin Trudeau, Ultra Lite, Velocity Diet, Weight Watchers, X•Diet, YMCA, Zone Diet. With so many options, which one do you pick? Drop the fad diets right away, I’ve lost my way “up to” 314 lbs on those diets. Meat or pure protein diets drop weight like a rock (I went from 286 lbs to 204 lbs in four months) but there are side effects. Shortly after you get into the groove and the weight starts to go, don’t fart or else! Let’s just say you better carry extra underwear and some kleenex. (shower needed). Then there are other side effects. It’s very hard on the kidneys and your body can not run on protein alone; it needs carbs too. During the time of the meat diet, you better reprogram your mind and create a nutritional calorie balanced landing, the odds are not in our favour.

  Old habits die hard. Unless there is an underlying health problem, fat, plump, chubby, larger or my favorite, “husky” people are who we are because we love to eat. Yes, a meal can be a euphoric-like indulgence that is very much looked forward to, like a child waiting for Santa on Christmas eve. Familiar or tasty smells, sinfully visual creations and the ease of getting such items, couple that with the ” All  YOU CAN EAT  BUFFET” (the fat person’s mantra) and there you have it; where the fat derives from in a nut shell.

  Let’s talk about exercise or the lack there of. Personally, I’m on my feet all day and the last thing I want to do is work out (so I don’t). I laugh to myself when I hear a fellow fat person say, I try to exercise and eat right but nothing works; you’re not fooling me buddy.

 

  To lose weight you have to offset the balance between the  calories going in with the amount you burn. Simple concept, make right choices and get active; easier said than done. The weight is a vicious cycle, you’re heavy, tired, and have no energy; add a little depression and it seems like there is no way out.

  How can we change the cycle? You’re not alone; 1 in 4 Canadians are over weight. First get enough sleep and start to move a little more. Find a good online weight control sight with a body mass index and calculators (many are free). Find a local weight loss support group; Herbalife has many support teams running weight loss challenge programs. They are a great program with a cash incentive to help with motivation (I’ve joined a Herbalife WLC and lost 46 lbs in 3 months eating regular food).

  Join me as I lose weight, kind of a Chubby Buddy. At the time I started this blog I was 302 lbs, the date was 4/14/12 it will be posted 04/26/12. My first tip for a quick drop, up your protein, cut bread, potateos and rice for a few weeks. Around May 14, I’ll have an update. If you like this post please forward.

We’re all in this life together: Why wait? change your fate, lose the weight.

About Off The Cuff

Hard working, entrepreneurial type with a strong desire to better develop myself spiritually, physically and financially. I'm leaning towards the comedy field for this platform to help develop myself and benefit others. Occasionally I get a good idea, thought or opinion, "Off The Cuff" is my way to share it with you. All the Best.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Food, Funny, General Interest, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight a Minute!!!

  1. Sean,
    There is a lot to chew on here!!! I think the Diet Plans from A-Z was genius. Good luck on the weight loss. Maybe you should sent your blog to Mayor Rob Ford’s people!!

    • Off The Cuff says:

      Thank you Peter
      With all those and many more diet plans, it just goes to show you how “BIG” the weight loss business is.
      I’ll plot out a realistic weight loss goal chart and keep everyone posted. As for the Mayor, I’ll have to call his people and see if we can “chew the fat”.
      All the best
      Sean

Let Me Know What You Think

