Weight Up, I’m Down!

Project Weekend 4

  As promised, a follow up report to my (Weight a Minute!!!) blog posted April 26, 2012. If you remember this was my last paragraph in that posting. Join me as I lose weight, kind of Chubby Buddy. At the time I started this blog I was 302 lbs, the date was 4/14/12 it will be posted 04/26/12. My first tip for a quick drop, up your protein, cut bread, potatoes and rice for a few weeks. Around May 14, I’ll have an update. There have been a couple of eating get togethers, that have bogged down my stride. One had an awesome Black Forest cake that my wife makes every year for my birthday (I consumed several thousand calories or a three-day period) and an all you can eat Chinese buffet (use your imagination). Even after the trips to the eating dark side, I’m happy to report that my current weight is 290 lbs. Yes that is 12 lbs down in a month. As I said before, cut back or cut out the useless carbs like bread, potatoes and most rice; add more veggies, and salads. Switch to diet pop or better yet water, I try to drink three to four litres a day. As well you need to cut way down on carbs and upped your protein. Rather than cereal in the morning I’ll eat chicken or any meat, cottage cheese or eggs. 

 I challenge “you” to join me, let’s see what you can do! If you have any questions or comments please feel free, I love to reply to my readers. I’ll post my next weight update around June 15th. I’m aiming to drop another 10 lbs by the middle of June, that will have me at 280 lbs. Keep watching to see if I can, it should be interesting, it’s ice cream and BBQ season.

We’re in this life together: In order to lose weight, we need to change our thinking from, Live to eat, to eat to live!

If you like this post please forward

About Off The Cuff

Hard working, entrepreneurial type with a strong desire to better develop myself spiritually, physically and financially. I'm leaning towards the comedy field for this platform to help develop myself and benefit others. Occasionally I get a good idea, thought or opinion, "Off The Cuff" is my way to share it with you. All the Best.
This entry was posted in General Interest, How To, Uncategorized, Video's, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weight Up, I’m Down!

  1. Great job on the weigh loss Sean. Keep up the good work. Taking weigh off slowly is the best way to go that’s for sure.

  2. spencercourt says:

    Congratulations! Fortunately, I don’t have to watch my weight too much, although I’ve found that as I age and metabolism decreases, the weight comes on easier. Because I do like buffets and food, especially dessert. Got two half-gallons of Bryer’s ice cream in the freezer and I eat about a cup each day. Maybe 10 pounds of chocolate, all because I could not pass up a Stover’s outlet, where they sell at nice discounts. Hard to pass up a 7-ounce post-Easter bunny for about $1. Or a three pound “pot luck” box of assorted “seconds” for a ridiculous price.

Let Me Know What You Think

